Meet Bible Odyssey Website contributors and find out more about their research and publications.

« Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10  ... Next » 
  • Megan Bishop Moore

    Megan Bishop Moore Independent Scholar,  

    Megan Bishop Moore is an independent scholar living in San Francisco. Her publications include Biblical History and Israel’s Past: The Changing Study of the Bible and History, coauthored with Brad E. Kelle (Eerdmans, 2011), and Philosophy and Practice in Writing a History of Ancient Israel ( T&T Clark, 2006).

    Bible Odyssey Content:

  • C. Clifton Black

    C. Clifton Black Professor,  Princeton Theological Seminary

    C. Clifton Black is the Otto A. Piper Professor of Biblical Theology at Princeton Theological Seminary. He is an ordained elder of the United Methodist Church. His books include Anatomy of the New Testament (7th ed., Fortress, 2013), Mark (Abingdon, 2011), and Reading Scripture with the Saints (Wipf & Stock, 2014).

    Bible Odyssey Content:

  • Fiona C. Black

    Fiona C. Black Associate Professor,  Mount Allison University

    Fiona C. Black is an associate professor at Mount Allison University in Sackville, New Brunswick, Canada. She researches in the areas of Hebrew Bible poetics and their intersection with literary, gender-critical, and postcolonial theory. She is the author of The Artifice of Love: Grotesque Bodies in the Song of Songs (Continuum, 2009) and numerous articles on the Song of Songs.

    Bible Odyssey Content:

  • Keith Bodner

    Keith Bodner Professor,  Crandall University

    Keith Bodner is professor of religious studies at Crandall University in New Brunswick, Canada. His recent books include Elisha’s Profile in the Book of the Kings (Oxford University Press, 2013) and The Rebellion of Absalom (Routledge, 2013).

    Bible Odyssey Content:

 NEH Logo
Bible Odyssey has been made possible in part by the National Endowment for the Humanities: Exploring the human endeavor
Any views, findings, conclusions, or recommendations expressed in this website, do not necessarily represent those of the National Endowment for the Humanities.